top of page

Welcome to Paige's Passport

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Coffee.jpg

Contact

Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's picturePaige Klohn

Handling Mistakes With Humor

If you read my last blog then you are aware of the huge mistake I made of booking mine and my roommates plane tickets to Barcelona for the wrong month. This mistake was absolutely devastating to me. Not only did I waste a lot of money, but I also ruined a weekend that we could have planned to do anything. At first there was nothing humorous about it but after a day or so I was able to use humor as a comic corrective.


When I was so upset in the hotel room after realizing my mistake, Clara comforted me by laughing and saying that she probably would have done the same thing. She was using a comic frame to reinsure me that this could have happened to anyone and that sometimes all you can do is laugh. Using humor in this way helped me to start over with them and realize that things happen and we just have to move on. Now we are able to joke about this event when planning future travels so that we do not make the same mistake again.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page