top of page

Welcome to Paige's Passport

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Coffee.jpg

Contact

Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's picturePaige Klohn

A Pasta A Day....

Updated: Feb 12, 2019

Make that "pasta with every meal" makes me want to never eat pasta again, but when in Italy, ... right? Yes, this post is entirely dedicated to the excessive amount of pasta I have consumed in the short week I have been here. Every meal we are served is three course, with the first being a pasta the size that I would typically eat as my entire meal.


Before this, if you have told me I could get tired of pasta I would have said "who could get tired of pasta?"

The answer: ME.


BUT WHY DO I KEEP EATING THE PASTA???? Because this is the culture. One of the imperative of intercultural communication is the ethical imperative. This imperative says that another culture should not be judged based on our own culture. While this may be strange to me and after the first few days and I am CRAVING a grilled chicken salad, I need to keep an open mind about the norms of the normative culture that I am the bounded stranger in.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page